When The Summer’s Ending

Standard

In walking through the forest
I see you there
Between the trees
Starlight shining in your hair

And when the wolf is howling
I find you here
We’re hand in hand
I know that you are always near

And when the summer’s ending
I find my heart
Inside your hand
Even though we are apart

And when the leaves are falling
You’re dancing here
Between the trees
I can see you now so clear

And when my heart is breaking
Your shadow falls
into the depths
And I know that your song calls

And when the moon is setting
You fade away
Forever gone
I wish the night would always stay

But then when I am dreaming
So close to me
I find you now
And I hope we could always be

Leave a Reply

